9/11 Benefits Programs

The Zadroga Act

Passed in 2010, the James Zadroga 9/11 Health and Compensation Act was put into place to provide compensation and medical treatment to victims suffering from 9/11-related health problems. The Zadroga Act has recently been extended to 2090 to provide funding for eligible survivors’ lifetimes.

Learn More

World Trade Center Health Program

The World Trade Center Health Program (WTCHP) was established under The Zadroga Act to provide medical treatment to eligible 9/11 victims. To qualify for the WTCHP there are specific eligibility requirements, including being diagnosed with a WTCHP recognized illness and proof of presence in the 9/11 Exposure Zone.

Learn More

September 11th Victim Compensation Fund

The September 11th Victim Compensation Fund (VCF) is a second program outlined under The Zadroga Act. The VCF fund is different than the WTCHP (which provides funding for medical treatment) in that the VCF provides financial compensation for your physical harm or family member’s death due to 9/11-related injuries or illness.

Learn More

Go to Top